Contact Us

       
       
Animal Control Officer 734-246-1328 Click here for webpage  
 
     
Assessor's Office 734-258-3007 Click here for webpage  
Deputy City Assessor - Esther Graves    egraves@southgatemi.gov
 
Housing Rehabilitation - Barbara Michael   734-759-0463    
 
     
Building Department 734-258-3030 Click here for webpage  
Building Director - Tim Leach   mgendron@southgatemi.gov  
    dmannino@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
City Administrator   Click here for webpage  
Dan Marsh   dmarsh@southgatemi.gov  

     
    Click here for webpage  
City Clerk's Office 734-258-3015 clerk@southgatemi.gov  
City Clerk  - Janice Ferencz   jferencz@southgatemi.gov  
Deputy City Clerk - Michelle Kessler  734-258-3014 mkessler@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
City Council    Click here for webpage  
Zoey Kuspa - President 734-307-5709 zkuspa@southgatemi.gov  
Mark Farrah 313-802-2896 mfarrah@southgatemi.gov  
Karen George 734-281-3491 kgeorge@southgatemi.gov  
Bill Colovos 734-282-2900 bcolovos@southgatemi.gov  
Dale Zamecki 734-285-5894 dzamecki@southgatemi.gov  
Phillip Rauch 734-558-9779 prauch@southgatemi.gov  
Christian Graziani 734-934-5943 cgraziani@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
Downtown Development Authority 734-258-7770 Click here for webpage  
Director - Open      
 
     
Department of Public Service 734-258-3075 Click here for webpage  
Director - Kevin Anderson   dpsclerk@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
28th District Court 734-258-3068 www.28thdistrictcourt.com  
Judge Elisabeth Mullins       
 
     
Finance Department  734-258-3020    
Asst. City Admin/Finance Director - David Angileri   dangileri@southgatemi.gov  
Deputy Finance Director - Darcie Cheney   dcheney@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
Fire Station  734-258-3080  Click here for webpage  
Fire Chief - Marc Hatfield    mhatfield@southgatemi.gov   
  734-324-4438 (Dispatch)    
 
     
Golf Course - Southwinds  734-258-3004 Click here for webpage  
Jeremie Lopez   www.golfsouthwinds.com  
 
  jlopezpga@gmail.com  
Historical House  734-258-7430    
 
     
Library 734-258-3002 Click here for webpage  
Librarian - Donald Priest   www.southgate.lib.mi.us  
 
     
Mayor's Office 734-258-3022 Click here for webpage  
Administrative Assistant - Laura Walsh   lwalsh@southgatemi.gov  
Mayor Joseph Kuspa   mayorkuspa@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
Police Department  734-258-3060  Click here for webpage  
Director of Public Safety - Joe Marsh       
Police Chief - Mark Mydlarz      
Ordinance Officer - Randall Coleman 734-258-3036 rcoleman@southgatemi.gov  
  734-324-4438 (Dispatch)    
 
     
Parks & Recreation Department  734-258-3035 Click here for webpage  
Director - Julie Goddard 734-258-3032 jgoddard@southgatemi.gov  
    Online Registration: www.southgaterec.com  
 
     
Senior Center 734-258-3066 Click here for webpage  
Director - Diane Grabowski  734-258-3303 dgrabowski@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
Treasurer's Office  734-258-3012 Click here for webpage  
City Treasurer - Christopher P. Rollet   crollet@southgatemi.gov  
Deputy City Treasurer - Susan Blanton    sblanton@southgatemi.gov  
 
     
Water Billing 734-258-3074 Click here for webpage  
    waterbilling@southgatemi.gov  

     
City Engineers   Click here for webpage  
Hennessey Engineers 734-759-1600 www.hengineers.com  
 
     
City Attorney       
Ed Zelenak  313-386-6400